Table of Contents


Head of department: Dr. Naly Thaler

B.A advisor: Dr. Sharon Krishek

M.A advisor: Dr. Aaron Segal

Department Secretary: Mrs. Limor Eilon
Tel : +972-2-5883759


The Hebrew University has had a philosophy department since its foundation in 1925. Since then, the department has been teaching students for a BA, MA, and PhD.

Our senior faculty includes many of Israel's leading philosophers, graduates of the departments in the US, the UK, Europe, and also, of course, graduates of the Hebrew University.

Though there are occasional courses in English, and though many of the talks and much of the reading material in the department are in English, the teaching language is Hebrew. You can find out more about our programs (in Hebrew), here.